How do I turn off auto-renewal?

Most Lumosity subscriptions are set to auto-renew, so that your training isn't interrupted. To disable auto-renewal, please follow the instructions below, based on the device you used to purchase.

How did you purchase?

Lumosity.com (Website):

  1. Go to our Cancellation Confirmation Page
  2. Log in if prompted
  3. Confirm by clicking the Cancel Auto-Renewal button at the bottom of the page.

Android App / Google Play:*

If you paid via Lumosity:

  1. Go to Settings in the app
  2. Toggle the Auto-Renewal slider left, so it is gray (not blue)
  3. Confirm by tapping Cancel Auto-Renewal

If you paid via Google Play:

  1. Go to payments.google.com 
  2. Log in if prompted
  3. Select Bills and accounts on the left side of the page
  4. Find Lumosity, then tap Cancel subscription

For more detailed instructions, go to Google Play Support.

Note: If you purchased on Android, you may have done so through our website or through Google Play. If you're not sure, please check your emailed receipt. If you purchased through Google Play, your Lumosity Account page will not show any billing information.

iPhone/iPad App (iTunes):

  1. Launch Settings
  2. Tap iTunes & App Store
  3. Tap your Apple ID
  4. Tap View Apple ID
  5. Log into your Apple account if prompted
  6. Tap Subscriptions, then choose Lumosity to Cancel Subscription
  7. If Lumosity doesn't appear, auto-renewal may already be off.

For more detailed instructions, go to Apple Support

Not What You Were Looking For?

If you are not sure whether you have successfully turned off auto-renewal, please see this FAQ.

If you need assistance or would like confirmation that your account is cancelled, contact us here.

If you would like to request a refund, read our refund policy and if eligible, go to our refund request form.

Last Updated:
Was this article helpful?