Will I be charged?

Most subscriptions purchased on Lumosity are set to auto-renew, so that training is uninterrupted. To check whether you are scheduled for auto-renewal, please follow these steps on the website...

  1. Make sure you are logged into the account in question.
  2. Click your name in the upper righthand corner of the homepage to open a dropdown menu.
  3. Choose Account Settings
  4. Look for a "Billing Information" section.
  5. If you do NOT see a "Billing Information" section, you will not be charged. (Please note that if you paid via Google Play or iTunes, your subscription is managed through their website, not ours, so you will have no payment information on file with us; however, you can verify how you paid by going to your Payment History here.)
  6. If you DO see a "Billing Information" section, you have a scheduled payment. You can cancel it by clicking "Manage Billing" then "Cancel Auto-Renewal," then confirming cancellation on the following pages. You will be asked to provide a reason for your cancellation as part of the cancellation process.


Last Updated:
Was this article helpful?
Powered by Zendesk