Knowledge Base/Frequently Asked Questions/Accounts & Logging In

How do I cancel or delete my account?

Sam
posted this on July 26, 2012 13:37

Updated: April 10, 2014

In most cases, full account deletion is not necessary. Deletion will result in the loss of all your account data and history, as well as the ability to log in to Lumosity. Customers usually ask us to cancel or delete their account because they would like to accomplish one of the following actions, which can all be done without deleting:

  • Unsubscribe from emails. For instructions on unsubscribing from emails, click here
  • Make sure you will not be charged. To see if you have a scheduled charge, click here
  • Request a refund. To request a refund, click here

 

As a security measure, only accounts with limited access (those which don't currently have a paid subscription) are able to be deleted. If you are a paid subscriber and would like to delete your account, please contact us. A member of our customer support team will be able to help you. 

Deleting your Account:

First, log in to your Lumosity account by clicking here. From your Lumosity homepage, click your name in the upper righthand corner to open a dropdown menu. From this menu, choose Account Settings:

 

Choose__Account_Settings__Image.png

 

Click the "Delete Account" link at the bottom of the Account Page. (If you do not see the "Delete Account" option, it means your account has full access and is therefore not deletable.) 

 

_Delete__Image.png

 

Tell us why you are leaving Lumosity, then click the orange "Delete My Account" button. 

 

_Delete_My_Account__button_image.png

 

You will be asked to confirm your deletion again, and after confirming, your account will be deleted.

 
Topic is closed for comments